Final Jump

For the final jump I made a few changes after my feedback from Alec and my team mates. Things I have changed:

  • Speed accelerated when falling down
  • A little faster on the push off
  • Chest and head is closer to the ground on the landing
  • Slides slightly on the landing
  • Arms are more bent in landing
  • Slightly leans back on the downfall
  • Head has more movement
  • Shoulders push forward on landing

Rig Issues 

I was advised to have the model lean more forward on the landing, closer to the ground. I found the rig was restricted in bending the leg, making the knee stick up more than natural. I felt I couldn’t bend the chest more forward like suggested because the leg just looked weird. A person would definitely have more flexibility than that.

lean

Leave a Reply

