Final Walk Cycle

After taking in all the feedback I have made my final walk cycle. What I have changed:

  • Used toe rig instead of foot to bend toe
  • Head sways slightly side to side
  • Hips are not swaying just as much, more natural
  • Arms have more follow through
  • Hips pull up when the leg steps up
  • legs go further out on the behind step
  • Made sure the feet are firmly on the ground at the same level

I created a video that shows the different angles of the walk. I noticed that at one point the right knee sways out slightly, but I just could not get it straight again. I left it because I thought it would look more natural (not every step is the same when you walk).

Leave a Reply

