Modelling a desk

When creating a receptionist desk I knew I wanted to have a phone and computer so the desk needed to be big enough to hold them but still have room for the character interaction. So I created an L shaped desk. This way the objects on the desk will not be distributing the characters. I didn’t really look at any specific references for this, I just knew the shape I wanted and I added in drawers. I always took into consideration the space for the legs and chair.

desk

UV Mapping

I was able to stitch all of the desk into three parts. The main section, the drawers and the extrusions that is a shelf area. I had selected automatic which worked pretty well.

desk.JPG

Leave a Reply

