Final sculpt

After considering the feedback I looked more at the concept and tried to bring in more characteristics that I had drawn. I tried to make it look younger, with the legs more pudgy around the knees. I also looked at other sculpts of elephants and noticed that they all had alot of detail on the skin like the winkles of a real elephant. Since this character is more for animation I looked at different animated elephants. I liked the look of Horton from Horton hears a who. He does not have alot of detail on his skin, only a texture.

960
Image Link

 

Here is some screen shots of the final elephant. I will be doing some renders and turnarounds soon.

final3final2final1

 

Leave a Reply

