Blocking out and Proportions

I wanted to start my character from scratch instead of using the woman model already in Zbrush.  Below is an intro to a tutorial created by Matt Thorup. I have the bundle and it has been ALOT of help when doing this. This first steps of creating the character he did a block out.

 

He had already made meshes to block out his character and I had to improvise with using my own shapes.  This part is down very roughly so I wasn’t too worried about proportions at this stage.

block

After I got the block out roughly done I looked at different google images for women body references to ensure I get the proportions correct. This is definitely not something I have great knowledge about and I relied heavily on the references.

reference
Image link
Leave a Reply

